Fall 2019
You Can’t Take It With You

You Can’t Take it With You is a comedy in three acts, which premiered on Broadway at the Booth Theatre, New York City, December 14th, 1936 and won the Pulitzer Prize for Drama in 1937.

Grandpa Vanderhof and his wacky family, the Sycamores, have been happily living their zany lives in his house by Columbia University in New York for many years. This family (and their friends) are a madcap group of eccentrics, marching to the beat of their own drum, with pride and joy. Their hobbies include collecting snakes, building fireworks in the basement, writing a myriad of plays that never get published, and taking ballet lessons. Things like stress, jobs, and paying taxes to the government are for other people, not for them! But when practical young Alice Sycamore becomes engaged to her company’s Vice President Tony Kirby, the Vanderhof/Sycamore clan must straighten up to meet the new in-laws. Disaster ensues when the Kirbys arrive at the wrong time and, despite the best-laid plans, see Alice’s family in all of its crazy glory. The evening ends with everyone in the house getting arrested, and Alice ending the engagement. It isn’t until Grandpa’s wise speech to Mr. Kirby about the importance of living life to the fullest that the two families find a way to accept each other, and love conquers all. You Can’t Take It With You is a madcap, idealistic comedy that reinforces the idea that you can only live life to the fullest by doing whatever makes you happy.

Penelope Sycamore – Brooklyn Chillemi
Essie Carmichael – Grace Winningham
Rheba – Payton Jefferis
Paul Sycamore – Ronan Kelly
Mr. De Pinna – Egan Arntson
Ed Carmichael – Aaron Leonard-Graham
Donald – Sebastian Gang
Martin Vanderhof – Andrew Harder
Alice Sycamore – Gabi Fontenette
Mr. Henderson – Byron Jones
Tony Kirby – Joe Koppy
Mr. Kolenkhov – Henry Pitzer
Gay Wellington – Alvina Hsiao
Mr. Kirby – Luke Thompson
Mrs. Kirby – Alison Paguio
Department of Justice Agents:
Lucy Connell-Alpert
Chloe Beck
Avery Marks
Grand Duchess Olga Katrina – Shayden Lough


Artistic Director – Michael Shelton
Technical Director / Set Designer – Michael Shelton
Lighting Designer – Dan Elsner
Sound Designer – Eli Anderson
Costume Designer – Cindy O’Reilly
Makeup/Hair Designer – Sophia Donato
Makeup/Hair Designer – Kayla Erving
Stage Manager – Joslyn Gagnier
Assistant Director 1 – Jessica Martinez
Assistant Director 2 – Mollie Kuffner
Assistant Director 3 – Paige Baines
Properties Manager – Jasmine Bartel
Production Manager – Tasha Galbraith
Poster / Program Designer – Peggy English
Set Design / Construction Lead – Franny Bengtson
Set Design / Construction Lead – Jasmine Bartel

Stage Crew Head – Franny Bengtson
Stage Crew Head – Jasmine Bartel
Stage Crew:
Evie Mathis
Sara Biniam
Danae Moyer
Emma Olson
Josh Deng
Sophia Eggen
Olivia Serio
Rebecca Brotzman
Quinton Cooley
Veronika Gunther
Brianna Caskey
Fia Cooper
Theo Desta
Luke Herder
Alli Heth
Jonah Jutzi

Sound Crew Head – Eli Anderson
Lighting Crew Head – Cameron Thornburg
Crew Board / Operators / Spots:
Hannah Reddick
Cameron Nguyen
Morgan Burns
Sunny Harbowicz
Quinten Stryuck-Bonn

Properties Head – Jasmine Bartel
Properties Runners:
Sophia Goodell
Reilly Netter
Tyler Tran
Ava Engelhard
Anneliese Stahly-Dronkowski
Gabby Ashcraft

Costume Assistant Heads:
Isa Sale
Ava Whalon
Costume Crew: 
Olivia Galbraith
Danny Nguyen

Hair / Wig and Makeup Crew:
Christine Bynum
Gracelyn Rael
Amira Tripp-Folsom
Jimmy Herrmann
Tsion Begashaw
Haylie Gray
Savannah Jameson
Alexa Ramirez